Do You Read Self-Published Books Differently?

Interesting questions about how we read self-published vs. traditionally published books.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

oldpost

I read a novel that was published by a major UK publishing house over the summer, and in the middle of it, I came across a you’re that should’ve been a your. I blinked, but that was about it. It certainly wasn’t the first time I’d come across a typo or a small mistake in a traditionally published book, but I can’t remember the titles of any of the other books I found them in, and I wouldn’t have thought any more about this one except for having to come up with a topic for today’s post. As an experiment, I read through the book’s not-so-positive reviews on Amazon.co.uk, but found no mention of this typo. Everyone else had apparently forgotten about it as well.

But there’s no Typo Forgiveness for self-published books, as I’m sure you already know if you’re a self-published author. And there shouldn’t be. What’s…

View original post 803 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

