Gearing up for the Launch Party

What a great–and generous–idea!

Destiny Allison

I know I’m the only one doing metaphorical somersaults about the launch of my new novel, Pipe Dreams. Everybody and their mother has a book out these days and in the age of the Indie, writing a book doesn’t carry the same weight it once did.

But I think it’s wonderful that so many are finding ways to express themselves and live their passions. We’re not all Faulkner or Michael Angelo. What we are is growing, learning, and becoming the people we want to be. So I think every book, artwork or green seedling in the garden is cause for celebration.

I also know how hard it is to find the time, energy, and money to pursue those passions. So my launch party is going to be a little different. Instead of making it all about me, I’m going to make it about all of us.

And I’m asking for your…

View original post 185 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

